Bristol Branch

The city of Bristol harbours one of the largest and most significant aerospace communities in the world. Local industry and research establishments are at the forefront of innovation and advancement in the field of aerospace engineering. Top aerospace companies in the UK have headquarters or major facilities in the Bristol area, including their Research and Development, Design, Manufacturing and Procurement Departments.

The Bristol Branch has a registered population of over 1,800 people from a range of diverse local aerospace companies and Universities in the south-west, which enhances the popularity of the Royal Aeronautical Society within the Aerospace community in Bristol and the surrounding areas and makes the Bristol Branch one of the most significant contributors to RAeS activity.

Contact Details:

President: Prof Ian Lane
Chairman: Conrad Banks
Treasurer: James Brimble
Secretary: Nick Baker