Voting in the 2016 Council Election has now closed and the results are available to view! 

The Society is pleased to announce the results of the 2016 Council Elections, and thank the members of the Society for taking the time to vote, it was pleasing to see the turnout increase to 21.6%

As announced by the President at the AGM on 12th May 2016, the following candidates had been elected (in alphabetical order):

Dr Alisdair Edward James Wood

Mrs Brenda Crawford    

Dr. Francesca De Florio

Professor Jonathan Edward Cooper

Miss Kerissa Shervanda Khan

Professor Richard Parker

Congratulations to those who were elected.

The Society would like to thank the members of Council who are stepping down this year for all their time and effort:

Air Cdre Bill Tyack

Mrs Joanne Lindsay

Lt Lara Small

Mr Lee Russel Balthazor

The Council provides leadership and direction to the Society and plays a key role in maintaining the influence and reputation of the Society globally.  In particular, the Council helps to shape the strategy and direction of the Society’s professional, technical and learned activities.  The Council also elects the Society’s Board of Trustees.  To do all this effectively, the Council needs to be made up of the most suitable individuals. 

If you are interested in standing next year and would like any further information, please get in touch with Jessica Tee, Board and Committee Administrator on 020 7670 4312 or

16 May 2016