The Royal Aeronautical Society’s Honours, Medals and Awards are the most prestigious and long-standing awards in global aerospace, honouring achievement, innovation and excellence.

We are now accepting nominations for the 2018 awards. Anyone can offer a nomination for any individuals and/or teams working in any area of aerospace, anywhere in the world. The only requirement is that the individual or team nominated is felt to have made a clear contribution to the field of aerospace art, science and/or engineering which merits recognition by the Society. An award can add invaluable recognition and kudos for an individual or team helping to foster inspiration and talent among employees and employers alike.

The nomination form can be downloaded at the bottom of the page and returned to by the deadline of 31 March 2018.

2017 Chinnock Team Bronze Winners.jpg
2017 Team Bronze Medal Winners

Winners from the 2017 Awards include Prof Robert Bor HonFRAeS of the Centre for Aviation Psychology, Grey Wyler of OneWeb LLC, Dr Martin Unwin of Surrey Satellite Technology Ltd, Michael Gamlin FRAeS of Rolls-Royce, Solar Impulse 2 Team, Osprey 30 AESA Radar Team, the Chinnock Rotary Wing Flight Physics Team and more. View the 2017 RAeS Awards brochure for full details. 

For more information please visit the Honours, Medals and Awards webpage or contact Scott Phillips at or call +44 (0)20 7670 4303.

24 January 2018