The Royal Aeronautical Society’s Honours, Medals and Awards are the most prestigious and long-standing awards in global aerospace, honouring achievement, innovation and excellence.

We are now accepting nominations for the 2017 awards. Anyone can offer a nomination for any individuals and/or teams working in any area of aerospace, anywhere in the world. The only requirement is that the individual or team nominated is felt to have made a clear contribution to the field of aerospace art, science and/or engineering which merits recognition by the Society. An award can add invaluable recognition and kudos for an individual or team helping to foster inspiration and talent among employees and employers alike.

The nomination form can be downloaded at the bottom of the page and returned to by the deadline of 31 March 2017.

Winners from the 2016 Awards include Sir Michael Marshall HonFRAeS, Chairman of Marshall of Cambridge Ltd, Michael Ryan HonFRAeS, Vice President of Bombardier, Pierre Fabre HonFRAeS Execuvie Vice President, Research, Technology and Innovation at Safran Group, ESA astronaut Tim Peake HonFRAeS. View the 2016 RAeS Awards brochure for full details. 

Sir Michael Marshall HonFRAeS being presented with his Honorary Fellowship by President ProfChrist Atkin CEng FRAeS

For more information please visit the Honours, Medals and Awards webpage or contact Scott Phillips at or call +44 (0)20 7670 4303.

21st December 2016