Voting has now closed for the election of members to the Council and the results are out!


Turnout increased on last year at 20.7%. The full results can be found here.

At the AGM, the President announced that the following candidates had been elected (in alphabetical order):

ACM Sir Stephen Dalton
Capt Hugh Dibley
Lt Cdr Richard Gearing
Rear Admiral Simon Henley
Wg Cdr Ross Priday
Dr Thurai Rahulan
Robert Savidge

Congratulations to those who were elected. Those unsuccessful are encouraged to stand again next year. 

The Society is grateful to those Council members now stepping down:

Jenny Body
Capt Joachim Kramer
Dr Donald Richardson
Prof Graham Roe
Clare Walker

The Council provides leadership and direction to the Society and plays a key role in maintaining the influence and reputation of the Society globally.  In particular, the Council helps to shape the strategy and direction of the Society’s professional, technical and learned activities.  The Council also elects the Society’s Board of Trustees.  To do all this effectively, the Council needs to be made up of the most suitable individuals. 

If you feel you'd be interested in standing next year, do get in touch with Tim Caines, Board & Executive Team Secretary on 020 7670 4312 or



21 May 2015